Posted by: patenttranslator | December 28, 2013

What Will the Year 2014 Be Like for Your Translation Business?

 

Some numbers are lucky, and some are unlucky.

I am not sure why it works like that, but I it does.

For example, the last two digits of the year when you were born must be you luckiest number. I completely disagree with the following quote of Heinrich Heine: “Sleep is good, death is better; but of course, the best thing would be never to have been born”.

I believe that the exact opposite is true. What were the chances that you would be conceived precisely in the moment when that improbable miracle happened and consequently born exactly in the year when you were born? The odds were stacked very heavily against you – it was so much more likely that absolutely nothing would happen and that you would never grace this world with your presence, or that somebody else, not you, would be here instead – and yet, you won the most important race of your life, without even having to do anything about it yourself.

I consider the last two digits of the year when I was born my lucky number and I use them (well, variations thereof) for various passwords. In fact, since so many people do that, (although we all know that this is the least safe method to create passwords), most people will probably agree with the previous paragraph.

Number 7 is considered a lucky number in many cultures, although the Chinese consider it an unlucky number. The earth was supposedly created in 7 days, there are 7 days in a week, 7 continents, 7 seas, 7 colors of the rainbow, we keep doing useless things 7 ways till Sunday, there are 7 ways to be insufferable on Facebook, etc.

Unlike the Chinese, I consider 7 a lucky number. Years ending in 7 were for some reason very meaningful years in my life. I found the woman that I was going to marry (and then didn’t) in a year ending in 7, I started my translation business in a year ending in 7, and the most money I ever made in my translation business was also in a year ending in 7, which would make it almost 7 years ago now.

Number 13, on the other hand, is considered an unlucky number, and people are in particular superstitious about Friday the 13th.  But the year 2013 was not bad for my translation business, better than the year 2012.

You could say that things like numerology, Western and Eastern Zodiac signs, astrology, or Feng shui are simply superstitions and that none of these things can possibly have any influence on anybody’s karma. And that there is no such thing as karma.

But if that is so, why do people still study ancient methods of Chaldean numerology in the age of maps with precise driving instructions on our iPhones and Netflix movies on our iPad, two thousand years after these methods were developed in ancient Mesopotamia?

Just because there are things between heaven and earth that we don’t understand does not mean that they don’t exist. Both astrology and Feng shui can be regarded as hard sciences that are concerned with very large magnetic fields. Humans are capable of measuring micro-magnetic fields, for example emanating from a cell phone, but incapable of measuring macro-magnetic fields, emanating from planets and galaxies, or from a Church whose tall spire can be seen at some angle as intersecting the entry to your house (very bad for business and happiness in your house according to Feng shui)!

Everything depends on how we look at what most people might call “superstitions”.

Getting back to the year 2014, I have a feeling that it will be a good year for my translation business, and that it will be a continuation of the upward trend that was quite noticeable in 2013.

Here is my prediction for 2014: The moderately upward tendency of opportune business developments from 2013 will continue for myself and many other translators in 2014, and this trend will be picking up speed until the year 2017 (look at last digit of the year).

It will be followed by an inevitable crash again in 2018, hopefully by the latter part of the year, which will be the year when we will start rolling again our heavy, sisyphean boulder from the bottom to the top of steep hill.

If you don’t believe me, that’s OK. But you don’t know what you are missing if you ignore the clear signs indicating inevitable future events based on Chaldean numerology, Feng sui and Chinese zodiac.

Do you even know what your sign is in Chinese zodiac? If not, how can you possibly create a solid business plan for the year 2014? (Mine is the Dragon, Leo in Western zodiac).

Use you sign in Chinese zodiac (one of twelve animals, Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig), depending on the year when you were born, and find out what 2014, the year of the Horse, is going to be like for people born under your particular animal sign next year.

You can then double check everything according to Western zodiac too.

This is by far the best way to create a high-impact business and marketing strategy for the new year.

Good luck!

Responses

  1. Excellent post, it’s a best article I read for today. I believe that my lucky number is 7 as percentages of my Education are in 70,s (SSC, Intermediate, graduation, post graduation) and even if I add my date of birth total is 7.According to me the date of the birth and year matters to be lucky. I agree Visit How to know my lucky number in numerology.Numerology is a hard science that helps us to be lucky.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

